logo_2x

You’ve probably heard of Ciaté London before. They have been in South Africa for quite a while now & are well known for their extensive killer cosmetic lacquer selection available at multiple store, but have you noticed their make-up? I wouldn’t think so up to a few months back, but now? Definitely! Ciatè London recently launched their Make-Up Range in SA & I am not complaining. They have everything from lip colour, eye creams, eye liners, mascaras and contouring products, there is something for everyone! And do not get me started on the unusual, quirky, pretty packaging.

The collection is available from quite a few retail outlets across South Africa, namely Woolworth’s, Foschini Beauty, Truworths and Edgar’s Red Square with prices ranging from ZAR190 – ZAR515.

I was lucky enough to receive a few products from the collection to try out. But is it worth the investment?

FullSizeRender (9)

The Pretty Palette – (RRP – R515)

ciate-pretty-palette

CIATÉ SAYS

WHAT IT IS  An eye shadow palette with nine shadows in understated, glamorous shades that are easily blendable.

WHAT IT DOES  This carefully curated palette includes nine weightless eye shadows in soft, pretty to statement-making colours for barely-there makeup looks to smoldering smokey eyes. Each shade is infused with Double Dose™, a finely-milled pigment that’s formulated to blend effortlessly. Its touchable, molten powder texture delivers one-swipe, vivid colour pay-off for high-impact, advanced wear. Create custom looks with these must-have hues, including double the base shadow pigment, and wear them for colour that stays put without creasing.

WHAT I SAY Can we just take a moment to appreciate that packaging? I love how cool and quirky it is & the fact that it relates to all age groups makes it one of a kind! The Pretty Palette is beyond gorgeous and truly speaks for itself.

The palette has a nine color shade selection that is reasonably sized, five of which are matte and four shimmery shades which blend together oh so magically. The eye shadow is immensely pigmented & buttery, making a little go a long way. Plus they are perfect for travelling.

The Pretty Palette is insanely versatile – Bright Spark, Lovely, Unconditional & Happy can be used to highlight your facial contours whereas Enchanted can be used to fill in your brows. For ZAR515 you are getting value for your money.

This is the perfect AUTUMN | WINTER Palette with a strike of colour. The color combinations are endless so you will not tire of it anytime soon and it is great for all skin tones.

Wonderwand Mascara – (RRP – R240)

Ciate-London-Intensely-Volumising-Mascara-5060414315126

CIATÉ SAYS

WHAT IT IS Intensely volumising and lengthening mascara.

WHAT IT DOES Create the ultimate fearless lashes with Ciaté London’s WONDERWAND Mascara. This Carbon black, smudge free formula creates intense 3D volume, curl and length with one swipe of its uniquely shaped wand.

In a consumer panel survey, the following results were reported:

  • x19 more volume in three coats!
  • 100% saw 24hr long wear results!
  • 96.4% saw intense lash volume and curl
  • 95.5% saw extreme lash length

HOW TO USE Effortlessly achieve a high drama false lash look by layering 2-3 coats of this super glossy, no-clump, no flake mascara.

WHAT I SAY As soon as I opened up the Wonderwand Mascara, the Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara came to mind – everything was so similar, but would you believe me if I said this was better? Because damn right it is! I can confirm that everything Ciaté Claims is indeed the real deal.

I really like the Wonderwand Mascara, with just one coat my lashes are instantly transformed – it gives a dramatic volume and length to my lashes that I am in love with. It has an hourglass shape that catches all of my lashes and brushes through them swiftly.

Also if you are anything like me and do not regularly apply false lashes but still want drool worthy runway lashes then this is for you! The Wonderwand Mascara can be built up to achieve your desired look without the hassle of chunks and clumps. Also it is long lasting and does not budge or smudge.

If you’re asking me, this is a steal at only ZAR240 and worth the investment!

Insta Brow – (RRP – R240)

Ciate-London-Tinted-Brow-Gel-5060414312033

CIATÉ SAYS

WHAT IT IS A tinted brow gel with a unique gel-loaded brush applicator.

WHAT IT DOES Tint and tame unruly brows in a simple twist with Insta Brow Tinted Brow Gel. The gel-loaded wand delivers weightless, clump-free hold and long-lasting results in one quick sweep, for an instantly groomed, fuller-looking effect

WHAT I SAY If you did not know as yet, I love my brows and anything to do with brows. They are the frame to your face hence all the fuss around them. The first product I really splurged on was the Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip Brow Pomade which was so hyped about as if it were caviar for your brows. Nonetheless, it was & to date is still a favorite.

Like many of the brow products I have tried, none of them seem to keep my hairs in place until the Ciaté London Insta Brow. The applicator is well, unique – essentially it is a gel-loaded brush applicator that swiftly applies the product in the direction of the hairs keeping them in place.

I have used the Insta Brow on its own and as well as after filling my brows. I was thoroughly impressed with both tries, even on its own the Insta Brow has my brows looking lush and groomed to perfection. It definitely makes things a tad bit easier when I am trying to do my face at 6 in the morning.

Is it worth the investment? Yes, but if you prefer working with pomades or powders then stay away.

Chisel Eye Liner – (RRP – R255)

Ciate-London-Liquid-Eyeliner-5060414311456

CIATÉ SAYS

WHAT IT IS A chisel-tipped and calligraphy-inspired, lasting liquid eyeliner.

WHAT IT DOES Put eyes in the spotlight with the inky black formula that delivers rich pigment for unbeatable definition. The innovative chisel tip design allows for flawless application—just use the thin edges of the to create eye-enhancing subtle lines or the larger flat surface for attention-grabbing, bolder flicks of rich pigment for a dramatic eye look. This eyeliner is infused with Ciaté London’s proprietary PigmentPreserve™ formula for a carbon black, smudge-proof, high gloss finish.

WHAT I SAY The Ciaté London Chisel Eye Liner is blacker the black and your new BFF to create that perfectly winged eye liner. This liners unique chisel shaped tip allows you create super thick or thin lines with the most insane precision.

Trust me when I say I cannot wing my eye liner or do anything fancy with eye liner for that matter. Did you ever see that meme about girls who attempt applying eye liner and continuously make the line thicker because it wasn’t right the first time, which then smudges and leaves you with panda eyes? Yes that is me. For so long I stopped using eye liner entirely because I was scared of ruining my eye shadow – which as a matter of fact also takes me forever to apply.

I put on my big girl panties and braved the Chisel Eye Liner, only to be surprised. It was so swift and easy – obviously I took baby steps and only attempted a thin flick at first but slowly and surely it is building up my courage try more daring styles.

Are you looking for an eye liner for dummies 101? Then this is for your my friend.

Overall Thoughts

If I don’t love something, I won’t tell you to get it. If you have the extra money and are looking to splurge for some new additions to your make-up collection, then these products are stunning and worth every penny.

I also did two makeup looks with the Ciaté London products I received. I tried to use only the Ciaté London products as far as I could, any other products used are listed on my Instagram. Go and check it out.

img_5374

DISCLAIMER: I received the above products free of charge from Ciaté London to review and share my honest opinion. All thoughts and opinions expressed herein are my own and not influenced by the developing company.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

9 thoughts on “MY OBSESSION: Ciaté London Make-Up Launches in South Africa

Leave a Reply

