logo

Pink Cosmetics? I am sure you must have heard of them! They have been around since ’14 bringing you the best, exquisite, international make-up brands from around the world. PINK also stands for  Perfectly Inspired by Nature’s Knowledge, which is one of Janet’s inspiration for creating natural, artisan soaps, masks, scrubs and home scents, to bath, hair and body products, the range of Pink Cosmetics is ever evolving.

The lovely Janet, who is the founder of Pink Cosmetics, sent me some of there newly launched products from the Pink Bath range to indulge in.

Solid Brush And Sponge Cleaner (RRP – R150)

Pink Cosmetics Claims:

Keep your precious makeup brushes in tip top condition with our solid brush and sponge cleaner. It easily removes dirt and grime while conserving water and your valuable products. 

Not only are these super effective in keeping your makeup brushes clean and germ-free but they are also great for travelling and are oh so easy to use. Each compact cleaner contains soothing cocoa butter and olive oil to condition and easily break down excess residue and germs.

These beauties have been handcrafted and individually poured by a makeup enthusiast with a passion for quality products, offering real value and superior results. This here is the ultimate cleaner for makeup artists and travellers alike.

Lightly scented, you can choose between our Pink Peonie (97% natural) or Lemongrass / Mint (100% natural) options to suit your lifestyle. Both are handcrafted and free from sulphates, parabens, phthalates, petroleum products and other skin irritants, and can be used daily without harming your brushes.

Packaging

The Solid Brush And Sponge Cleaner is carefully packaged in a 1oog plastic container which contains the new Pink Cosmetics label that I love! 100g? Yes you read right! That is a lot of product, but I am not complaining. In the center of the container sits an exquisitely hand crafted flower.

Ingredients

No Sulphates, No Parabens, No Petrochemicals, Aqua, Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Oil, Oryza Sative (Rice) Bran Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Sodium Hydroxide, Fragrance, Sodium Lactate

Directions

  1. Pour some water into the Solid Brush And Sponge Cleaner to wet the soap.
  2. Wet your brush.
  3. Swirl the brush in the Solid Brush And Sponge Cleaner container for a few times, then rinse out.
  4. Repeat if needed.
  5. Stare at how clean your brush is and reflect on how little of an effort was required.
  6. Thank me.

Price & Purchase

The Solid Brush And Sponge Cleaner retails for ZAR150 which I find to be completely reasonable! I have washed my brushes multiple times with it and the soap level has hardly budged as yet. Taking into account that I regularly use and wash 15 + brushes, I know my Solid Brush And Sponge Cleaner is going to go a long way.

The Solid Brush And Sponge Cleaner is available online from Pink Cosmetics and can be purchased here.

Overall Thoughts

I love the Solid Brush And Sponge Cleaner! This has changed my life drastically. I always found cleaning my brushes to be such a tedious task. Come Sunday and I would think to myself, “Oh no, not again!” but then the inner voices in my head would but in, “Do you really want to risk breaking out?” and just like that I would be forced to wash my brushes.

Ever since receiving the Solid Brush And Sponge Cleaner I no longer dread the process. Its so fast and efficient thanks to Pink Cosmetics, that it gets done in no time! I used this on my Swiitch Beauty Harry Potter Wizard Wands and I was completely taken aback. I cleaned all of them in less then five minutes and they were spotless.

  Designer Fragrance Bath Bombs (RRP – R75)

Pink Cosmetics Claims:

In need of a boost or a quick pamper session in the comfort of your own home? Add a fragrant fizz to your bath water and soak away your troubles with our radiantly coloured bath bombs.

Almost like adding extravagant champagne to your tub, you can enjoy the sheer luxury of our bath bombs as they infuse your bath water with beautiful fragrances and colour. Not only are our bath bombs aesthetically pleasing but these fun fizzy balls are also good for your body and will help to nourish your skin. With added cocoa butter, kaolin clay and sweet almond oil, these are perfect as part of your beauty regime.

We only use body-approved colorants and natural fragrance oils to infuse your tub with natural goodness. No Sulphates!

Packaging

The Pink Cosmetics Designer Fragrances Bath Bombs I received were packaged in a transparent plastic cylinder. This is a pretty decent packaging for the bath bombs as they are compact and there is less room for breakage during courier.

Ingredients

Citric Acid, Sodium Bicarbonate, Kaolin Clay, Sea Salt, Cocoa butter, Sweet almond Oil, Grapeseed Oil, Ricebran Oil, Botanical, Essential Oil.

Directions

Draw a bath, drop your bath bomb inside & watch the whimsical magic happen.

Price & Purchase

The Pink Cosmetics Designer Fragrances Bath Bombs retail for ZAR75 for 3 and are available in all your favorite elite designer scents. From Coco Chanel to Jimmy Choo, Pink Cosmetics has it.

They can be purchased online from Pink Cosmetics here. Apart from Designer Fragrances Bath Bombs, Pink Cosmetics has an extensive range covering everything from Floral to Fruity, Cupcake to Mermaid. There is something for everyone! Including Man Bombs!

Overall Thoughts

I am pretty sure that we all are well aware on what a Bath Bomb is. If you do not here is the low down.

They typically come in a sphere form, bath bombs are available in different shapes, sizes, and colors, and react with the water when contact is made to cause a fizzy effect as the contents of the bomb release in the bath. This makes for a colorful, scented experience that is both soothing and effective as the bombs generally contain ingredients designed to soften and smooth your skin. In this way, bath bombs have the same effect that a bubble bath does but on an entirely different level.

I tried out 3 of the Designer Fragrances Bath Bombs and I boy was I impressed. They left my skin soft, smooth and supple and that’s not all. The heavenly scent left behind lingered on all day.

Yummy Lip Scrub (RRP – R70)

Pink Cosmetics Claims:

Be the envy of your friends with soft kissable lips thanks to our lip-smacking and oh so yummy lip scrubs. You may be tempted to eat these yummy delights, and that would be okay. These babies are made from completely natural ingredients and are 100% edible.

Fine granulated sugar crystals act as an excellent exfoliator, removing dead skin and leaving a beautifully smooth finish. Tip: smoother lips make a perfect canvas for lip colour and will help lipstick to stay put for longer!

With nourishing jojoba oil, our lip scrubs are highly moisturising and a great solution for dry or chapped lips. Ideal for use once or twice weekly, you can gently buff away dry flakes and experience the decadence of our magical flavours including mint mojito, watermelon, creamsoda and other vibrant ingredients inspired by nature.

Packaging

The Yummy Lip Scrub is carefully packaged in a generous sized glass container which is filled up to the brim. It is then placed into a white cardboard box with the unique Pink Cosmetics label.

I love that Pink Cosmetics goes the extra mile with the packaging of their products. All items are labeled and contain all the relevant information including an extensive ingredients list as well as an apprehensive directions list.

Ingredients

Sucrose, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, (Skin Safe Colorants & Flavours)

Application

Apply a generous amount to your lips and scrub in a circulate motion. Rinse off and apply your favorite moisturizing lip balm.

Price & Purchase

The Yummy Lip Scrub retails for ZAR70 which surely fits in all of our budgets. They can be purchased online from Pink Cosmetics here, purchases are swift and you can expect your product to be at your doorstep in 3-5 days.

Overall Thoughts

As much as I love Liquid Matte Lipstick, we have a love/hate relationship. I love how long lasting and plump they make my lips look but I hate how much they dry out my lips too. If you are a Matte Liquid Lipstick person, I am sure you can relate!

I now use my Pink Cosmetics Yummy Lip Scrub before and after applying my current favorite Matte Liquid Lipstick , which is the Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick in Unicorn Blood that Janet also gifted me. This not only allows smoother application leaving my lips perfectly pouted, but also hydrates, preventing them from drying out.

It definitely is a favorite and I know it’s going to be my BFF in the cold winter months to come!

Do I Recommend These

Why absolutely! I am seriously taken aback by the impressive quality of the Pink Cosmetics – Pink Bath products. I expected nothing less from them and everything lived up to expectation -from the packaging, to the quality of the products and their respective uses, Pink Cosmetics is definitely one of a kind!

img_5374

DISCLAIMER: I received the above products free of charge from Pink Cosmetics to review and share my honest opinion. All thoughts and opinions expressed herein are my own and not influenced by the developing company.

One thought on “MIDWEEK MYSTERY: PINK COSMETICS

Leave a Reply

