Review: Nu Skin| Tru Face Age Loc – Neck & Décolleté Essence Duet Serum

I haven’t really thought about using any deterrent measures against my skin ageing but when I was contacted by  Nu Skin a while ago about reviewing the ageLOC Tru Face Essence Duet, I couldn’t help but feel intrigued.

I was overwhelmed  when I got the call to review the ageLOC Tru Face Essence Duet. I had not heard about it before then, but I spent a lot of time researching it and this is what I gathered:

ageLOC Tru Face Essence Duet  combines a rich opaque cream, providing  intense moisturisation visibly imparting smoothness to the skin and improving your complexion. The accompanying serum is a light elixir that addresses skin tone and firmness. At the heart of this silky formula lies the highly rejuvenating ageLOC™ technology – a technologically advanced anti-ageing formula.

The key ingredients used for ageLOC™ Tru Face Essence Duet are ageLOC™ Proprietary Blend which targets the cause of skin aging, Trifluoroacetyl Tripeptide-2 which improves the skin’s elasticity and Spilanthes Acmelle extract, which addresses fine lines, wrinkles and loss of elasticity.

 ageLOC™ Tru Face Essence Duet (RRP – R2500)

 15a185aa8d6-cache

Nu Skin Claims:

Incredibly smooth, contoured and toned  looking skin

Regularly exposed and often neglected, the skin on your delicate neck and décolleté has unique needs that are often overlooked. ageLOC Tru Face Essence Duet’s dual vial system combines 2 powerful formulas to contour and tone the skin on the neck and décolleté. At the heart of this silky formula lies our exclusive ageLOC technology – known for its anti-ageing properties.

Dare to reveal smooth, toned looking skin with ageLOC Tru Face Essence Duet.

Packaging

The box is white and includes a multi-language information leaflet. The Nu Skin ageLOC Tru Face Essence Duet is packaged in a dual vile chamber with a push pump system that releases equal amounts of both the opaque cream and serum.

Application

For optimal results, before your day or night cream, apply morning and evening onto clean dry skin. Dispense 1-2 pumps into hands by pressing equally with your 2 fingers on the pump, mix gently and smooth over neck and décolleté.

  • Contour the neck: hands at the base of the neck, fingers behind the neck, apply light pressure with the fingertips.
  • Tone the décolleté: hands flat on the chest, draw hands outwards while pressing with the fingers.

I used the ageLOC Tru Face Essence Duet in the evenings only. I included it in my night-time skincare regimen and applied it after cleansing my skin but before moisturising.

Benefits

  • Contains ageLOC technology that targets sources of visible signs of skin ageing
  • Formulated to help contour and tone the skin
  • Reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles
  • Provides deep moisturisation and smoothness
  • Helps the skin to look more radiant

Price & Purchase

The Nu Skin ageLOC Tru Face Essence Duet retails for approximately ZAR2500 and can be purchased from the Nu Skin South Africa online store here.

The ageLOC Tru Face Essence Duet is definitely a luxury piece, and the price tag does not fail to reiterate that.

Overall Thoughts

I speak for all woman in their 20’s when I say that we casually neglect the area between our neck & décolleté. It may seem menial at this moment in time, but a few years from now is when it will really take its toll. Think about it, your neck & décolleté is exposed to just as much sunlight, and impurities as your face.

Thankfully, since the Nu Skin ageLOC Tru Face Essence Duet embraced my life, I have been taking more care of my neck & décolleté.

I have been using the ageLOC Tru Face Essence Duet for the past three weeks. Along with using it daily in my night-time skincare regimen on my neck & décolleté area, I would also apply some to my face.

The two products -opaque cream which is white in colour, and the serum which is clear- have a smooth, silky texture and a pleasant scent. After application my skin looked greasy, however after leaving the product to sit for five minutes and absorb, my skin had a pleasant, vibrant matte finish.

Prior to using the ageLOC Tru Face Essence Duet my neck & décolleté area was dull and uneven as a result of not taking care of it. After three weeks I have noticed a hair-raising change, my skin is smoother, softer, toned and much more vibrant!

Do I Recommend This

The Nu Skin ageLOC Tru Face Essence Duet has found a place on my favourites list as well as my heart. I firmly believe that one needs to start using good anti-ageing products from their 20’s regardless of your skin type. If you are willing to splurge, this is definitely one to try!

img_5374

DISCLAIMER: I received the above products free of charge from Nu Skin to review and share my honest opinion. All thoughts and opinions expressed herein are my own and not influenced by the developing company.

Leave a Reply

