bi-header

A few weeks back I received the Freeman Beauty Infusion Travel Size Charcoal + Probiotics Cleansing Clay Mask to review. I procrastinated using it until my skin really needed it, and a few weeks I finally got down to using it! Read below to see what I have to say;

Beauty Infusion Travel Size Charcoal + Probiotics Cleansing Clay Mask (RRP – R30)

charcoal-regular

Freeman Claims:

Discover a deep, pure clean. This serum-infused clay mask instantly clears pores with activated Charcoal that gently draws out oils and toxins without over-drying. Boosted with powerful skin-balancing Probiotics to reveal a fresh, clear complexion. Perfect for all skin types.

  • Instantly boosts hydration
  • Replenishes skin’s fullness
  • Smooth’s skin texture

Skin Type : Best for Combination Skin.

Application

Apply mask to face and neck, avoiding contact with eyes. Let dry and rinse with warm water. Use two times a week or as often as needed.

Price And Purchase

The Freeman Beauty Infusion Travel Size Charcoal + Probiotics Cleansing Clay Mask retails for ZAR30. This is quite affordable and really worth every cent. I got up to 5 uses from the 15 ml package.

Freeman Beauty face masks can be purchased from Dischem stores nationwide.

Overall Thoughts

Before I dive into detail, I have combination skin. Lately my skin has been acting up, it was considerably dull, textured and just not its usual. I decided to give the Freeman Beauty Infusion Travel Size Charcoal + Probiotics Cleansing Clay Mask a go and see the results.

I used it for one week, every second day right after I showered. I find this to be the best time to apply a face mask! I applied a generous layer onto my face and let it dry completely, whereby I then removed it with a warm cloth. The texture of the facial mask is thick and smooth. It has a strong, refreshing scent, like most facial masks do making it perfect for a pamper session.

*Tip: Use and old cloth as the Charcoal does tend to stain.

The results were astounding! I loved that my skin looked immediately healthier, brighter and much, much smoother.

I continued using the remainder of the Charcoal + Probiotics Cleansing Clay Mask for the rest of the week. And the results remained the same. I did find the Charcoal + Probiotics Cleansing Clay Mask to be a bit drying to my skin, but that is one of the downsides of Charcoal. Always remember to drink plenty of water when using Charcoal and use a hydrating moisturizer to aid your skin.

PROS

  • Balances Skin
  • Gentle
  • Improves Skin Texture
  • Leaves Clean Feel
  • Not Greasy

CONS

  • Dries Out Skin

Do I Recommend This

Yes I would definitely recommend this, as well as personally use this again. It’s a great pick-me-up for your skin, especially if you are looking for instant results!

img_5374

Leave a Reply

