Before we start off, I have never used any Celltone products before. I have watched their adverts multiple times and heard about them through friends, but nothing really grabbed my attention until now.

A few weeks back I came home to every skincare enthusiasts dream. A press drop from Celltone containing only the latest skincare products on the market.

About Celltone

If you did not know already, Celltone  is an Australian based company who are famous because of their phenomenal jaw dropping discovery relating to snails which took South Africa by storm. It was found that Snail Gel has extensive regenerating properties and this is how they heal their shells, and in turn can repair our skin!

Celltone has an entire range dedicated to Snail Gel as well as other great skincare products that I will be talking about today.

In my package I received the Celltone Luxury Face Care Range, Snail Gel and SunScreen. After putting these products to trial for the past month, this is what I have concluded.

I will be reviewing these over three blog posts so that I can go into depth with each product! Keep an eye out for the new  reviews this week.

Luxury Pamper Pack (RRP – R499.90)

CzdX4vKWEAA0K1A
Celltone South Africa

The Luxury Pamper Pack consists of a 6-step skincare regime and contains the below products:

  1. Facial Wash
  2. Exfoliator
  3. Cleanser
  4. Toner
  5. Mask
  6. SPF15 Moisturizer
  7. Extra: Celltone Tissue Oil

It really is complex and covers each and every one of your skins needs.

When I received the above products, my skin was really going through a bad patch and I blame it on my daily make-up usage.

After using the Celltone Luxury Pamper Pack for just a week, I already saw a noticeable difference. My skin looked radiant and visibly clearer.

Celltone really assisted tackling clogged pores and uneven skin tone for me.

The great part is that this range is not targeted to a specific skincare group, but can be used by anyone, with any skin type!

Packaging

The packaging of the Luxury Pamper Pack is convenient and compact.

The products are packaged in travel approved sizes of 50 ml and fit easily into a transparent, plastic, travel sized cosmetic purse that the Luxury Pamper Pack comes with!

The bottles are made out of sturdy plastic so there’s no need to worry about any breakage when traveling.

The only downside is the push pump bottles. For the life of me I could just not get any product out of my Mask bottle with this simple mechanism. I had to resort to unscrewing the cap whenever I needed to use it.

Application

The amount of product used and application process depends entirely on the product being used:

♥ Facial Wash & Exfoliator – apply a generous amount into the palms of your hand and lather onto the skin. Rinse off. Use the Facial Wash daily and the Exfoliator weekly.

♥ SPF 15 Moisturizer and Celltone Tissue Oil – apply a pea sized amount into the palms of your hands and rub it in circular motions onto your face / the required area. Use daily.

♥ Cleanser & Toner – apply a generous amount onto a cotton pad and wipe your face, and décolletage area. Use daily.

♥ Mask – apply a significant amount on your entire face, leave it for 5 minutes then wash off. Use weekly.

Price and Purchase

The Luxury Pamper Pack Retails for ZAR499.90! This is fairly reasonable as it works out to less than ZAR100 per product! And you are getting 7 different products.

The Celltone Luxury Pamper Pack can be purchased from Red Square Stores, Clicks, Dischem Pharmacies as well as selected Game Stores.

Overall Thoughts

♥ Facial Wash

Celltone Moisturising Face Wash contains mild surfactants to cleanse and remove residue on the skin. Rich in Vitamins E & B5

Infused with Chamomile, Jasmin and Witchazel Extracts to moisturise and condition the skin.

After using the  Celltone Facial Wash my skin was considerably less oily and much smoother. The great part was that I noticed results immediately after the first use.

♥ Exfoliator

Celltone Invigorating Exfoliating Cream Scrub is a creamy exfoliator containing fine bamboo exfoliating particles, Vitamins A and E and Moisturising Extracts.

Deeply cleanses to unblock pores & clear away impurities. Refines and smoothes rough and dead skin without scratching the skin. Infused with Rose Oil.

The Exfoliator’s granules are fine and gentle on the skin. They helped with the reduction of persistent blackheads as well as dead skin cells. If you suffer with any of these concerns, I highly recommend this.

♥ Cleanser

Celltone Cleansing Lotion is a soap free cleanser containing a medley of soothing extracts and actives. Gently removes residue, perspiration and make up. Infused with Vitamins B5, E and C.

The Cleansing Lotion did not awe me. It helped with any make-up residue left on the face after using the Facial Wash / Exfoliator. It faintly moisturized my skin as well.

♥ Toner

Celltone Toner is Alcohol Free and gentle on the skin. Contains an anti-bacterial active; triclosan. Infused with Rose water, Oat and Wheat extracts to moisturise the skin. Mild on the skin and gently removes any traces of the cleanser. Formulated to soothe irritated skin and neutralises the pH of the skin.

A Toner is a must in any skincare routine. It helps assist and balance out the skins pH levels which is key necessity for good skin. I really like that the Celltone Toner is alcohol free, opposed to causing a burning sensation and skin irritation, it soothes the skin.

♥ Mask

Celltone Hydrating Mask is formulated to replace lost moisture and hydration in skin. Infused with moisturising actives, elastin, collagen, keratin and vitamins to restore skin’s natural elasticity. Long lasting effect on improving skin hydration. Attracts moisture molecules to the surface leaving the skin hydrated.

I love face masks. It practically goes unsaid, I have come to that point where I am comfortable going out to the quick store with a mask on my face, be it a sheet-mask, spot-mask or a full on multi-mask!

The Mask really helped with storing natural hydration to my skin after all the detox/clay/peel-off masks I have been using. The great part is that there is no stipulated time to use the mask, you can leave it on for five minutes or sleep with it over night for better results. And no, it is not messy at all!

♥ SPF15 Moisturizer

Celltone Daily Moisturiser contains a medley of oils, Argan, Calendula & Olive. It contains UVA & UVB sunscreen filters. Enriched with Anti-Oxidants and Vitamins A, B3, C & E to soften and moisturise the skin. Use daily to rehydrate the skin and fight free radical scavenges.

I used the SPF15 Moisturizer daily to refresh my skin. My skin was left hydrated, healthier and felt so good. Also I love that it has a built in SunBlock!

♥ Celltone Tissue Oil

An advanced formula with double the active ingredients to care for and protect your most valued asset, your skin. The only Tissue Oil to contain 7 essential oils and snail gel. Clinically proven to deliver 5 times more hydration. Celltone – the Premium Tissue Oil. Hydration is a key building block to great skin.

I replaced the SPF15 Moisturizer with the Tissue Oil in the evenings.My skin was left smoother, and blemishes and pigmentation marks are almost a thing of the past now!

Do I Recommend These

Take the plunge! Your skin will thank you for it.

img_5374

DISCLAIMER: I received the above products free of charge from Red Marketing to review and share my honest opinion. All thoughts and opinions expressed herein are my own and not influenced by the developing company.

2 thoughts on “Seven Step Celltone Luxury Skincare Routine

Leave a Reply

