This post is extremely delayed! I received these two lovely shades of the Medora Of London Lipstick Collection from the lovely Tasneem who runs Beauty SentialsBeauty Sentials is an online based beauty store, unfortunately many of the international make-up brands retailed are fake and I cannot vouch for them and I am in no way affiliated with the company.

Although I am completely against the sale of counterfeit make-up, I respect Tasneem for disclosing that the products are fake to her clients and giving them the opportunity to decide whether or not they would still like to purchase them.

Tasneem went out of her way to reassure me that the Medora Of London Lipstick Collection is in fact the real deal and I decided to give it a try! And OMG, I’m so glad I did.

About Medora of London

Medora is a local brand from Pakistan, which has been around since the dawn of time itself. Or at least, since 1961.

Medora Claims: 

Medora of London (Pvt) Ltd. was established in 1961 and is today one of the leading cosmetic companies in Pakistan . It is committed to its objective of providing high quality products at affordable price.

With brands “Medora”, “Delycia” and “Diplomat” being one of the best sellers in their respective categories, Medora of London has become a household name today. The trust gained has been as a result of constant improvement in the products by our team of chemists who are continuously striving to meet the expectation of the consumers.

Having a network of more than 200 distributors, the company is able to serve its consumers all over Pakistan.

Packaging

The lipsticks are packaged in grey boxes with the Medora logo printed on. And the lipsticks are packaged in grey plastic tubes with gold border lines.

I found the packaging to be quite decent compared to the actual price ofthe lipsticks. For ZAR60 it’s pretty decent and somehow the colours remind me of the MAC Cinderella Collection.

The Shades

I received the shades Terrecotta and Iced Coffee from the Matte Collection. In their tubes, these colors look very similar to each other, but on the lips is where the magic happens. They are swatched below:

These are the shades swatched from the website:

Iced Coffee is a subtle pinkish nude shade as you can see below.  It is a gorgeous, gorgeous everyday neutral with the slightest of pink undertones. This is a lovely shade, very MLBB (My Lips But Better) and then some. I love wearing it on a daily basis as it compliments the no make-up, makeup look perfectly!

Terracotta is a deep tan shade. I would always be appalled at my mom during my younger days when she’d apply her deep brown lipsticks for me, however it has definitely grown on me. I have evidently acquired a liking for this shade over the past few weeks. It’s not your regular birthday suit nude lipstick, it is bold, eye catching and compliments both day and evening make-up looks.

Application

I line my lips (pre-moisturized with my DIY Lip Scrub) with the edge of the tube and fill them in with the color.

Pros

  1. They are exceedingly pigmented! One swipe is enough for a vibrant colour.
  2. Long-lasting. I apply my lipstick at 6 AM and it lasts up to 5-6 hours before it starts to look tacky and needs a touch up. These lipsticks sustain right through tea, coffee, meals and kisses! Fantastic right?
  3. The consistency is very creamy and buttery.
  4. Value for money at its finest.

Cons

  1. The packaging is cheap.
  2. The scent is very artificial and reminds me of children’s make-up. It bothered me when I first started using these lippies, but not anymore.
  3. Moisturize before application for a smooth finish to avoid dry patches.

Price and Purchase

The Medora Of London Lipsticks retail for ZAR60 and can be purchased from Beauty Sentials. Alternatively, you can message or call Tasneem on +27 72 969 1088

This is a complete bargain for a lipstick with such great quality and an extensive variety of shades.

Do I Recommend These?

Yes! I would give Medora’s lipsticks an 8.5/10.

I seriously like these more than a lot of other, relatively expensive lipsticks, and I’ll definitely buy more to keep in my handbag in the future.

img_5374

DISCLAIMER: I received the above products free of charge from Beauty Sentials to review and share my honest opinion. All thoughts and opinions expressed herein are my own and not influenced by the developing company

Leave a Reply

