Nivea Q10 Plus Firming Body Oil Review

For gods sake, lets all be honest with ourselves and agree that we all suffer with either cellulite or stretch marks in some form or another! It is not something to be ashamed off, or frowned upon for that matter. It makes us who we are, human!

A few weeks ago I received the Nivea Q10 Plus Firming Body Oil and the Nivea Q10 Plus Firming Body Lotion and decided to use it exclusively to see how they compared to others in their category. As I’ve used more then half of the bottle now I thought it was time for a review.

Nivea Q10 Plus Firming Body Oil (RRP-R109.95)

q10-firming-body-oil

Nivea Claims: This multipurpose oil can be used all over the body to firm and care for the skin, improving its natural beauty.

NIVEA’s all-in-one body oil is not only packed with NIVEA’s Q10 body firming power and intense nourishment, but it can also be used to treat imperfections such as stretch marks to make them less visible.

How it works:

  • Firms your skin within 2 weeks
  • Evens skin tone
  • Intensively nourishes the skin
  • Reduces stretchmark appearance
  • Caring formula gives you a soft skin feeling 

Packaging

The Nivea Q10 Plus Firming Body Oil is packaged in a 200 ml blue plastic bottle and furthermore in a box. I do not see any need for it to be packaged in a box, however it does up the quality of the product and make it seem more high-street. The product itself is smooth, silky and smells sensual!

Ingredients

It has delicious ingredients inside the oil such as avocado oil, macadamia nut oil and cottonseed oil. It’s hero ingredient is the co-enzyme Q10.

Application

Massage into the areas of the skin where it´s needed most at least twice a day; can be used on wet or dry skin after the shower.

I take a generous amount daily after I shower in the evenings and apply it to my thighs -which is the area I need it most- in a circular motion.

Price and Purchase

The Nivea Firming Body Oil can be purchased from either Clicks or Dischem stores nationwide for ZAR109.95.

Overall Thoughts

I am always two minded when it comes to oils. I have never been a fan of them in the past, I would either feel too greasy, sticky, uncomfortable in my own skin and in need of a shower! Now? Well not too much.

The best part about the Nivea Q10 Plus Firming Body Oil is that it is a dry oil. Fantastic right? Another reason to love Avocados – they are super light in texture & hence we get dry oil.It absorbs almost immediately, leaves no sticky residue and most importantly nourishes my skin. I also love that you can apply it on wet or dry skin.

So have I noticed any firming from using this? Yes. However I have also noticed my skin feeling much softer as it’s such a moisturizing oil compared to other ones I have tried.

As for the other details of the Nivea Q10 Plus Firming Body Oil you should expect the typical Nivea scent which resembles an artificial yet pleasant enough and quite subtle.

I’m pretty impressed and happy with the results and it’s definitely a product I would recommend especially to those who don’t want to break the bank, but  also want to get started with a firming body oil.

4-in-1-homepage-banner

Have you tried out the Nivea Q10 Plus Firming Body Oil or any other ones for that matter? Let me know your thoughts in the comments section below!

 nablah

DISCLAIMER: I received the above products free of charge from Symbiotic Communications to review and share my honest opinion. All thoughts and opinions expressed herein are my own and not influenced by the developing company.

One thought on “Nivea Q10 Plus Firming Body Oil Review

  1. Pingback: Nivea Q10 Plus Firming Body Lotion Review | ROGUE

Leave a Reply

