Get Visibly Deeper Hair & Create Your Signature Look

A few weeks ago Rubybox sent me the John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Visibly Deeper in shower hair colour treatment to try out. I was rather excited to try it out as I previously used the John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Visibly Brighter in shower hair treatment when I had an ombré and the results were great.

john-frieda-visibly-brighter-shampoo-conditioner_agoodhue
Pinterest

Also, I should mention I have only previously coloured my hair before with a permanent hair colour so this is completely new to me. About 2 months ago I coloured my hair dark brown to get rid of my ombré and I have been in-love ever since. I have always swooned over girls with lighter hair however after experiencing it for myself I wanted nothing but my brunette hair back! The grass is always greener on the other side, like they say.

Please note: The colour I will be testing and reviewing is the Brilliant Brunette Visibly Deeper Colour Deepening treatment.

Here is some more information on the John Frieda Brilliant Brunette® Visibly Deeper™ Colour Deepening Shampoo and Conditioner:

The Brilliant Brunette® Visibly Deeper™ Colour Deepening Shampoo and Conditioner infuse color into the hair for a deeper shade (when using the Deeper™ range of shampoo, conditioner and treatment).  The process is gradual.  The products are formulated with cocoa and evening primrose oil and smell extraordinary to me.  In addition, they’re safe for use on natural or color-treated hair including highlights and lowlights.

21e395b36d879cf5b1a2dde67826d001-1
Pinterest

Application

Apply a generous amount of shampoo to wet hair and lather until it foams. Rinse out the shampoo and apply conditioner from your ponytail length down.

Fun Fact: I wash my hair every single day.

Price and Purchase

The John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Shampoo and Conditioner can be purchased from Clicks or Dischem for ZAR119 each. I find this completely reasonably priced considering the face that you are getting a full color hair treatment, in the comfort of your home, without the exhaustive wait.

Overall Thoughts

Boy am I impressed with the John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Visibly Deeper Shampoo and Conditioner! After one wash my hair already looked darker!

I have been using it daily since I received it and my long locks have never looked better. They are chocolate deep, surprisingly healthier and smell great! I would expect any hair colour treatment to cause some damage along the way as that is what hair dyes do, but not with the John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Visibly Deeper treatment, my hair has actually been softer.

I would recommend this to those with either highlights or lowlights which have faded over the past few months and are really looking for something to give it that extra boost or just make it darker.

The results speak for themselves! Rubybox sent me two extra sets which I have shared with friends and family and they just cannot get enough!

Have you guys tried out the John Frieda Brilliant Brunette treatment? Let me know your thoughts in the comments section below! Also look out for my before and after pictures on my Instagram page.

Leave a Reply

