Dr.PAWPAW Tinted Peach Pink Balm Review

Back in December, I discovered this little beauty in a press drop from Shake Your Tail Feathers. I’ve been trying and testing recently and I’m finally ready to review it for you! I’ve been enjoying it so much that it has replaced my all time handbag staple, Vaseline.

download-1

SHAKEYOURTAILFEATHERS.CO.ZA

Shake Your Tail Feathers is a South African based PR Company who are responsible for all your favorite international beauty brands being sold on our local shelves. A few to mention are, Denman, Elegant Touch, Eyelure, Girlz Only, Pump It Up, Tweezerman and Johnny’s Barbershop Grooming Range.

download-2

SHAKEYOURTAILFEATHERS.CO.ZA

Dr.PAWPAW Tinted Peach Pink Balm (RRP – R95)

5060372800047

Dr.PAWPAW Claims:  Just when you thought it couldn’t get any better! Dr.PAWPAW launches the first ever tinted papaya balm. Introducing Dr.PAWPAW Tinted Peach Pink Balm.

Dr.PAWPAW Tinted Peach Pink Balm uses the same great formula of the Original Balm but now contains an on trend PEACH PINK shade so that your hero balm adds a little colour to your lips, cheeks and life!

Packaging

The Dr.PAWPAW Lip Balms are packaged in squeeze tubes and are both user, and handbag friendly. I love the bold bright packaging of these lip balms, they are indeed adorable! Dr.PAWPAW comes in three different variants:

  1. Yellow: Original, product is clear in color
  2. Peach: Tinted Peach Pink Balm
  3. Red: Tinted Ultimate Red Balm

dpp-tubes_1y1p1r-450x450

Ingredients

The Dr.PAWPAW balm is made in the UK from a variety of natural ingredients including the ingredient fermented Pawpaw, the fruit of the plant Carica Papaya. The Pawpaw has been found to have natural healing qualities and is believed by many to be the finest natural medicine yet discovered.

Why Paw Paw?

The main 2 ingredients that feature in Dr. PAWPAW’s products are:

Paw Paw: This wonderful fruit is nutrient-rich and filled with antioxidants and minerals. It also contains Vitamin B & C which help to provide anti-inflammatory properties and add moisture whilst promoting skin repair.

Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice: Helps to retains and restore moisture to lips, skin and hair. Promotes skin regeneration. It also is said to help minimize appearance of pore size and is a fantastic ingredient for skin cleansing and toning.

Application

A pea sized amount can be used in one of the following ways, or all! Apply to your fingers and then to the targeted area, a make-up brush is not always required.

  1. Lip Balm / Heal Balm / Cuticle Balm / Elbow Balm. Basically anything cracked, dry and begging for life.
  2. Smooth flyaway hair and tame unruly eyebrow hairs. You can use it on your eyebrows.
  3. A highlighter for your cheeks and brow bone. Yes girl slay for only ZAR 95.
  4. A hair rescue mask / to condition you dead dry split ends.
  5. As a moisturizer for long lasting shine.

Price & Purchase

The 25 ml Dr.PAWPAW Tinted Peach Pink Balm retails for ZAR 95 at all Dischem stores country wide, or alternatively can be purchased online here. I feel this is completely worth it for a multipurpose balm that will go a long way.

Overall Thoughts

What does the Dr. PAWPAW Balm do?

Dr.PAWPAW Lip Balms are a multipurpose balm used for your lips, skin, cuticles, and nails.

I tried applying the tinted lip balm  as a cheek blush and its pretty amazing how versatile this small tube can be. The product is sort of sticky, however blending it well and applying it before your foundation gives you a natural flushed look. I do prefer to use it on my lips as a balm only as this is where I need it most. It hydrates, protects and soothes your lips. I carry the Dr. PAWPAW Pink Peach Tinted Lip Balm in my handbag and apply it throughout the day to add lovely colour to my lips.

How does it feel?

The first thing I noticed is a little goes a long way and the tube can last up to 6 months depending how frequently you use it. The product is quite thick but once blended, it almost melts into your skin. It leaves my dry, chapped prone lips feeling super soft, I’ve been reaching for it more than I thought. It’s great on it’s own however, I’ve also been wearing it under my lipstick to help the colour pop even more.

The Paw Paw provides a rich source of vitamins to repair, moisturize and soothe and I love the slight peach colour. I’m very tempted to get the original one for my collection.

hello-gorgeous

Have you tried out any of the Dr. PAWPAW products? What are your thoughts on them?

DISCLAIMER: I received the above products free of charge from Shake Your Tail Feathers to review and share my honest opinion. All thoughts and opinions expressed herein are my own and not influenced by the developing company

 

Leave a Reply

