DIY Face Mask Sunday’s

diy-blackhead-mask

As a student, and now part time worker, I’m always looking forward to the weekends, they are my me time. I pamper myself with my favorite face masks, play around with new makeup products and try out new hair-do’s, that sort of thing.

This weeks DIY Face Mask is one I am sure everyone will love. It’s specifically used to tackle unwanted blackheads and whiteheads which I’m sure most of us suffer from!

I have combination skin: oily on my t-zone and dry on my cheeks. Blackheads and whiteheads are my worst nightmare and it’s so hard to get rid of them especially when they are small.

If I say I’ve tried almost every remedy to get rid of them, trust me I have. Many end up to be just temporary solutions and in a week or so, they are back. So when I came across this simple, easy DIY Mask I knew I just had to give it a try! 

Things You’ll Need;

  • Colgate Toothpaste (RRP-12.95)

download

  • Pick n Pay Brand Lodated Table Salt (RRP -R4.99)

377727_ea

Method;

Step One: Squeeze out one part of toothpaste in a bowl.

Step Two: Add one part of salt in the toothpaste bowl.

Step Three: Mix both of the ingredients

Step Four: Wet your face and then apply this paste on the affected area i.e. chin and nose. Let it sit for around 5-10 minutes. You will probably feel a tingling sensation but don’t worry its normal and it will go away after a few minutes.

Step Five: After 10 minutes, wet your fingers and gently massage the area with two fingers in circular motion. Be gentle as harsh massage can harm your skin.

Step Six: Now rinse your face thoroughly with warm water. To close facial pores take one ice-cube and rub it on your face. It will close the pores and will prevent the entry of dirt.

Some Quick Tips:

  1. Do not apply the above mixture close to your eye area as the aroma of mint toothpaste can cause irritation to eyes.
  2. Your nose can appear red initially but it’s normal.
  3. If you have dry skin then hydrate it thoroughly.
  4. Clean your face completely after completing the procedure to get rid of the paste.

 

Leave a Reply

