I am sure we all have experienced that moment, your eyes are fluttering and about to shut, you quickly reach over for that wipe or even worse, you sleep with your make-up ON.

A task so simple can often be so daunting! Do we really know when our makeup is fully removed?

I decided to share my evening skincare routine -below- which ensures that your make-up is fully removed and just like your mind and body, your skin gets a well deserved rest too.

STEP 1: CLEANSE – NEUTROGENA HYDRO BOOST WATER GEL 

(Dischem – RRP R79.95)

bottle-water-gel_0

I always cleanse my face first with the Neautrogena Hydro Boost Cleanser as this removes majority of my make-up.

I take a pea sized amount onto my pore cleanser -which I purchased at Forever 21– and then scrub away.

This helps remove most of your make-up including stubborn eye make-up!

STEP 2: MAKE-UP REMOVER – BIPHASE EYE MAKE-UP REMOVER

(Poise Brands – RRP R365)

04-bi-phase-eye-make-up-remover-210ml

‘A good makeup remover should have an astringent and oil in it to help get rid of all make-up residue. Oil is the best medium for all make-up removal.’

A few weeks back I attended the Mii Cosmetics Launch hosted by Poise Brands and received the Juliette Armand Elements Of Evolution Biphase Eye Make-Up Remover which I have been using ever since.

The formula is fantastic! It is a two-phase cleansing product (oil-water) with green aloe and silky texture for fast and easy eye make-up removal.

I use a drop of the Biphase Eye Make-Up Remover on a cotton pad and cleanse my entire face -not only the eye area. This helps pick up any make-up and dirt that was not washed away previously, making thoroughly sure your skin is make-up free.

STEP 3: MOISTURIZE – NIVEA CREME

(Clicks – RRP R32.95)

nivea-creme-limited-edition-tin-heart5

MOISTURIZE! Not enough people do this but it is an essential! I love the Nivea Creme as the consistency is smooth and feels like silk on your skin.

Many might argue that it is too thick, or leaves the skin looking oily, hence this why I only use it on my face, during my evening skin-care routine. The best part? The next morning my skin looks healthy and revived!

STEP 4: ESSENTIAL OIL- TEA TREE OIL

(Clicks – RRP R52.95)

download

And last, but not the least.

I love tea tree oil! It has been a must have item for myself for almost 10 years now. I use it daily and the benefits are endless! It is an anti-bacterial which helps prevent unwanted breakouts as well as lighten dark marks.

After I moisturize, I apply a drop of Tea Tree oil into the palms of my hand and rub it onto my face, avoiding my eye area. I find that the scent is too strong on it’s own and occasionally prefer to mix  it into my moisturizer and then apply it to my face.

Always remember, a good skin care routine ensures great skin. And it is never too late to start.

What’s your go-to skin care routine? Comment below!

img_5374

3 thoughts on “Evening Skin-Prep | Beauty

Leave a Reply

