I assure you it’s not what you are thinking!

If you spend all your free time watching makeup tutorials on YouTube like I do, you might have come across this new trend floating around. Nivea Men’s Post Shave Balm as a PRIMER. Yes, you read that right.

As soon as I saw this, I knew I just had to try it out!

You are probably thinking which female would risk trying out a “Men’s Shave-Balm” as a primer right – and yes I was just as skeptical as you are to this trend at first however the results are definitely going to have me going back for more.

The best part? It’s really affordable compared to most high end primers!

81306_01_2014_sensitive_aftershavebalm_1-3_png

Packaging

The Nivea Men’s Shave Balm is packaged neatly in a 100ml glass bottle with a screw off lid. It’s compact and can easily be stored. I would recommend purchasing a travel sized plastic bottle to store it in when traveling as the glass could possible break of mishandled .

Application

I applied a moisturizer and then a pea sized amount of the Nivea Men post shave balm to my face and let it dry a little before I continued to apply my makeup as normal.

Results

I noticed a difference in my pores and my skin wasn’t as oily as it usually gets with my usual primer and the best part, my makeup lasted the entire day.

It does not only make your face feel fresh but your makeup literally sticks like glue! It does have a masculine scent however soon after it dries the scent disappears.

Price & Purchase

Nivea products can be purchased from all major supermarkets as well as Clicks and Dischem.

I purchased the Nivea Men post shave balm at Clicks for R102 -that’s just over R100 for 100ml, which is a complete bargain as most primers come in 30ml tubes for way over R200.

Would I Purchase This Again?

Yes! This stuff is as good as liquid gold!

img_5374

One thought on “Nivea Men’s Post Shave-Balm | Beauty

Leave a Reply

